Skip to content

I want my baby back baby back baby back…

February 6, 2012

Whoops, I’ve been absent for a couple of days.  Just as well from a blogging point of view, as it’s not as if exiting and noteworthy things happen every day in my life, and I don’t think everyone cares what flavor of sandwich I ate for lunch 😉

I got behind on the Thing A Day project and still haven’t finished the wrap necklace I started yesterday.  Tonight while at dinner I made this little valentine:

All the materials were there at the Chili’s.  It was fun!

On the subject of Thing A Day, check out this animated GIF.  I think it’s awesome and cute!

What happened yesterday?

  • The little monster found a poopy diaper that had somehow been set beside the diaper pail instead of into it, and decided to play with the contents.  Bath for baby and shower for mommy.  Yuck!
  • The snow finally stopped halfway through the day.
  • Got some cleaning done, but got sidetracked and didn’t finish what I wanted to.

What happened today?

  • Hubby was home, so I thought I would get more done, but instead got less done.  We missed church because he wasn’t feeling that well.  Ho hum.
  • our 14 month old said “I love you”.  I am amazed!  But so as not to put him on too high a pedestal, he also got ahold of my husband’s leftover guacamole in the car even though I thought it was out of reach, and not only helped himself to some, but tried to eat the styrofoam carton.

What do I want to get done tomorrow?  Not too much since it is hubby’s day off, maybe go to the mall and windowshop or visit the Botanic Gardens.  Maybe I’ll still find time to finish off cleaning and organizing the kitchen like I’ve intended for the last several weeks.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

